Dear Members of the Vedic Astrological Community,

The Council of Vedic Astrology has unanimously agreed to resume the establishment of certification standards of Vedic astrologers that the council started under the direction of David Frawley, then President of the council in 1993.

The new CVA certification standards will be a resumption of the original council based tutor led model, in which students tutor with an approved CVA certified teacher of their choice, to acquire the necessary hours for CVA certification.

CVA has developed the Jyotish Visharada and Jyotish Kovid certification exams that set the international standards for CVA certification under the direction of the CVA Certification Committee, under the direction of Dr. David Frawley, James Kelleher, Nalini Kanta Das, Sat Siri Khalsa and Dennis Flaherty. Please visit our national and international list of CVA recognized practitioners on the CVA website to find a CVA recognized teacher or tutor in your area. Please visit the CVA certification page to peruse and familiarize yourselves with the CVA certifications requirements, as well as the dates of the upcoming CVA exams.



Quick Links
Contact Us

P.O. Box 84312
Seattle, WA 98124-5612
United States

Check the Date